Issues with bigger maps when parallax mapping (TDDP_BindPicturesToMap)

NASTY-DOCTOR

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Italian
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello! I hope I didn't post this in the wrong place, this is my first time here
I tried my best to find another thread about the issue, but a lot of stuff is outdated/doesn't cover my issue

I wanted to start making parallax maps with overlays and stuff because there's not much I can do with a single layer, I need the character to walk behind certain objects that I draw in my parallaxes, so I tried to follow Echo607's tutorial on this
however my map is way bigger than the default size and that's what causes the issue

This is what my event looks like:

And the issue is that it's stuck in a part of the picture and doesn't move at all, I can't see my character either

(this is the full picture, it's a placeholder one to test things out so it's not an issue for me to edit)

Unfortunately, the documentation page of the plugin is gone and the creator of the plugin seems to be inactive, so I've been wondering if someone here knows how to bind the pictures properly or if there's an alternative plugin for this?

Plugin used: https://forums.rpgmakerweb.com/index.php?threads/bind-pictures-to-map.46776/

Thank you lots!

Last edited:

Kes

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
You mention plugins, which are for MV and that tutorial is also for MV. But you have posted in a section for VX Ace.

[move]JavaScript Plugin Support[/move]
Could you edit your post to include a link to the web page where you got the plugin so that people don't have to hunt for it if they need to check something before making a suggestion.
Thanks

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
there are a lot of possible causes, and you didn't give much info.
Please answer the following questions:

1) what is your map size in tiles?
2) what is your parallax size in pixel?