Issues with transferring between maps?

perilouspage

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMXP
Hello! I'm really new to this, so sorry if this is a "duh" kind of question.

I'm trying to get a transfer to work between two maps. However, every time I set it up, stepping on the tile that should activate the transfer in playtest mode triggers an error message.

If it helps, I'd like to have the transfer be two-way between the maps, but I can't even get it to work one-way.

bgillisp

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Post a picture of the event you have, as that is usually due to an error in your event.

magnaangemon01

Miles Montgomery
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
If it's like a door transfer, make sure you select Player Touch on the dropdown menu. If it's like going through an object or elevator, etc, make sure you select Action Button. That's usually the most likely error that a lot of people have.

Shaz

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
That's usually the most likely error that a lot of people have.
Having the wrong event trigger doesn't result in an error message though.

We need to know what the error message is before we can help. My guess is either that the destination map has been deleted, some resource on the destination map couldn't be loaded, or there's a script call or something before the transfer and that is what's generating the error, and not the transfer at all.

But can't do anything without knowing what the message is.

So, OP, please show us a screenshot of the event, and a screenshot of the error message you're getting.

gstv87

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
I've tried to duplicate "an error" on my end, and no matter what I throw at the system, it doesn't break.
it's definitely not an error caused by a vanilla program... it must be a plugin error.