I've made various cutscenes for one person that were working before, but some aren't now.

Notchella

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
I am very new to RPG Maker, only been using a few days. I am creating a romance system a little like Harvest Moon with different events based off of a variable number. I made 9 cutscenes in total, they were all working at one point but when put together it's skipping over a few. I'm unsure what has gone wrong as the list of commands for the ones that skipped are in the same format as those that don't. So when a character's affection is at 40, the level 40 cutscene will play, but at 50 it won't, then at 60 it'll play.

I'm so confused, any advice would be very appreciated.
Here's some images of what I've done. To me the variables of >40 and >50 seem the same, so I don't know why 40 activates but 50 doesn't1.png2.png3.png4.png

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
To me the variables of >40 and >50 seem the same, so I don't know why 40 activates but 50 doesn't
page priority and page numbering

if more than one page has its condition fulfilled, then the page with the higher number will take priority.
A variable >50 is always also >40 and activates both pages. And since the >40 page has a higher number it will be active in that case.

you'll need to reorder the pages so that pages with higher condition numbers also have higher page numbers.

rpgLord69

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Finnish
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
Also, at one point you are giving them +15 affection? If it's at 45 it will jump to 60 and skip the 50-event even if your pages are properly arranged?

Notchella

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
Also, at one point you are giving them +15 affection? If it's at 45 it will jump to 60 and skip the 50-event even if your pages are properly arranged?