Just another newbie on the lose

KeyJester

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Norwegian
Primarily Uses
Yeah, as the title states, but I promise I won't cause too many problems. I think.

Well, I'm Norwegian, so English isn't my main language, but I've been speaking and writing English most of my life so I'm at least somewhat decent in it. I've been a gamer since I was old enough to walk - well, almost, at least - as I grew up with a NES in the house. Though, I'd say that I was someone who played games, and not really a gamer. I became a gamer when Ocarina of Time came out, and my mum gave it to me for krismas that year. OoT really opened my eyes for gaming, and my dreams of working with games.

I'm a writer, though I've yet to do anything proper and public with my writing, and I've been drawing since I was little. I have had some health issues, and because of that I'm on a special pension for disabled people, so my days are... Long. And I spend them writing, drawing and gaming. Final Fantasy, Zelda, Resident Evil... Typical games I'm playing. I'm very fan of the RPG genre. I got RPGmaker2000 back when it came out, but didn't really use it for anything besides making maps for my writing work and roleplaying. But recently, I decided to check if there were any newer versions out there, and found out that yes! There were. I downloaded the free trial for VX Ace (need to save up to buy it - living on a pension makes my wallet slim), and I'm currently just working on testing out what it can do.

So, yeah. Here I am. Yay me!

austingrd

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Welcome Keyjester, you'll love it here! 

KeyJester

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Norwegian
Primarily Uses
Thank you~ =D

I'm already making great use of the various tutorials I've found.

Solo

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Welcome, and have fun with the program!

KeyJester

Villager
Reaction score
First Language