Just saying hi!

kattywompus

trash bunny
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Hey everybody! I'm Kattywompus (or Kat, or Rookie... whatever) and I'm new to the scene, and I just thought I'd introduce myself and start getting used to the forums!

I'm a 20-something nerd who recently decided to get into RPG Maker on a total whim. I've been playing around with game making in some form or another for a couple of years. I've made some silly text based games in C++ and Python, and a couple of visual novels using the Ren'py engine. None of them were anything spectacular, (the C++ game was like seven screens long) but I had a lot of fun learning the languages. Lately, I've been replaying a bunch of RPGs on my SNES, and wanted to try my hand at it.

I first started using RPG Maker back when I was in middle school, but it wasn't for me. I started with a much, MUCH newer version (VX Ace lite) and immediately found it much more enjoyable! I've been playing with the system, learning the ins and outs, and coming to the forums for help when I get stuck. All of my problems were answered so well by the people on this forum! This community is impressive, and I became a big fan without ever posting a single question. 

So I guess I just wanted to give some background in what I'm doing and why I'm posting here. I really wanted to dip my toe into the community and become a real part of a fantastic group of people! Thanks for reading~

Jasutin Rai

Developer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
I'm relatively new myself! Welcome to the forums.  

Cadh20000

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Welcome to the group!

kattywompus

trash bunny
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses

Latest Threads

Latest Profile Posts

Yay! Someone did a playthrough of my game. :D

When you thought you'd be finished with the grid, and spend ~8-9 hours on an arrow. How is this more difficult to than player movement?