Noisemaker
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
"Musical Dedications - What's this all about?"
About four months ago I composed a song for a musician called Noyemi as her birthday present. I did this because I wanted to honor her work and boost her motivation to go on and keep doing the stuff she's doing. Similar to how artists draw fan art. I'm just not so good at drawing (and I'm not good with words) which is why I decided to dedicate musical pieces to artists I like. And since I have now more than one of these soundtracks, I made a dedicated thread here to showcase the songs and honor the artists even further.
 ​
"Can you make a dedicated theme for me?"
That depends. I'm not doing this for everyone. It's supposed to be something special, see? However, if it turns out you're a crafty little fella and your work inspires me then I definitely will consider it. As I've said, these dedications are to motivate the honored to keep on doing their awesome work. Of course, you could have your own character theme regardless but we'd have to negotiate about the price then. ;)
 ​
"I really like one of these songs. Can I use it?"
I don't see why you couldn't. All of my music is free to use in non-commercial projects with proper credit. However, since these soundtracks are dedicated to one specific person, I would ask you to get the permission to use the track from the one it's dedicated to as well. Just to be polite. :)  
 ​
Good. Now that that's out of the way, let's get right to the music.
 ​
 ​

Title: "Girl from Far Away"

dedicated to: Noyemi

Title: "Prehistoric Artisan"

dedicated to: Amysaurus

Archduke

Jack of all Trades
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
Nice idea! I do wonder how you expect anyone to use them though, since the download on soundcloud isn't enabled for the tracks and you haven't linked any alternative methods.

- Duke

Kaimen

Noisemaker
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German