*kicks the forum's door down* HEWWO?

Discussion in 'Introductions/Farewells' started by ufomonster, Jun 18, 2019.

1. ufomonster

ufomonster THAT kid Member

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMVXA
    idk how active this place is but i'd love to talk to other creators so! hi i'm kac! i like to think my current icon is a nice big flashing warning sign that yea, i'm new to this

i've had rpg maker vx ace forever and never used it, but i played around with it the other day and instantly fell in love with it! since then i've been using it nonstop! it's so fun and i'm really enjoying making graphics and watching the little games i make come to life :kaoluv: right now i have 4 characters i'm considering making games for: a small town girl who talks to ghosts, a city boy with fire powers, a northern boy who can talk to animals and a psychic social media influencer, lol. my main inspirations are earthbound, lisa, a whole lot of rpg maker horror games (where my dreaming mary fans at??) and all the early 00's ds games nobody played except me :kaoswt2:

right now i'm just getting the gist of programming without scripts! the script editor fills me with fear. i have no experience with code other than the html i picked up coding my neopets userpages back in the day so you'll probably see me here asking for help fixing bugs, trying to figure out how to do more advanced stuff, borrowing tilesets (with credit of course!) and maybe posting my own! :kaopride:

i love to chit chat! i'm not always on forums but i usually reply as soon as i see things, so feel free to message me :kaohi: i never know what to say on intro posts so here's an ice breaker: what inspired you to pick up rpg maker? for me it was right after i finished lisa: the joyful! i started playing earthbound too and decided i wanted to make a game just like them both :kaoblush:

Hyouryuu-Na and JtheDuelist like this.
  2. JtheDuelist

JtheDuelist Just a dev who actually got a game finished Veteran