LIb's Combat Motion Extension Tutorial [Plugins Required]

Discussion in 'RPG Maker MV Tutorials' started by Icelord24, Jul 27, 2017.

1. Icelord24

Icelord24 Stone of Joy Member

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    So I've been looking everywhere for a plugin that allowed me to extend my sprite sheet for battlers.
    I finally found one called "戦闘モーション拡張" ("Combat motion extension") by "LIbのツクールページ" after watching a YouTube video explaining the plugin, however the video was in Japanese and had somewhat poor English. The guy tried his best to make his English as understandable as possible, but I saw a lot of people in the comments who were confused. Now I'm here to help explain the basics of it for those who still don't understand it after the lengthy video tutorial (linked at the bottom).
    (Side note: This plugin also works with Yanfly's Action Sequence Packs. I will not be going over that part in this Tutorial as I'm still learning it.)

So firstly you're going to need the plugin, found here:
    http://librpg.zatunen.com/
    Just click on "MV素材" found on the left of the website.
    Then click here:
    [​IMG]
    It will give you a ZIP file that contains the plugin and a couple of demo characters.

Then get any art program that uses RGB style coloring to help adjust these sprites. I recommend GIMP as that's what I'll be using for this tutorial.
    Optional: If you have a program that will let you see the sprite animations to make sure they flow smoothly between one another, like "Game Character Hub" from steam, then I recommend using that too.

BASICS:

[​IMG]
    Viewing one of the demo characters "Figh" will show you the sprite sheet and some colored boxes: Yellow, Green, and Red. Each frame box is 144 x 144 pixels, however in this tutorial I will be using 192 x 192.
    Viewing the plugin in an editor, like notepad, will tell you what each row represents.
    [​IMG]