Looking for a Partner

Sunku

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
First and foremost, I would like to introduce myself to anyone that was interested in reading this thread. I am a young adult that loves video games with a burning passion. I program as a hobby and would do just about anything to make video games for a living. That being said I don't know that many languages anymore. I'm rusty with Java and I really don't want to figure out how I've gotten with C++. That being said I am studying Ruby so I can script for the game I am currently working on.

Now that, that, is out of the way, I can tell you a bit about the game(s) you can/will work with me on. As of this post, there is only one game that is being worked on and it will be the only one, since two people could probably only handle one project at a time. It's an RPG that is well, being made with RPG Maker VX Ace. I have the Luna Engine, but I'm trying to avoid using that until I'm better with scripts. The place holder title for this game is "Generic RPG", which, let's be honest; that is exactly what it is going to be. I'm not strong in the story area, but I want to put together a game for feedback, and to entertain strange people I've never met in my life.

What do I need? Well I am looking for a partner that is capable of doing tile art, character art, face art, and item art. They can have animations in their pool, but I am fine with using the default ones. Same with the GUI, if push comes to shove with that, I can always give a wack at art. I'm better with a pencil and paper though, which is why I'm looking for a partner.

Why work for free? More experience with a team, more for your portfolio(?), we can bond and create something for entertainment, without worrying about budget.