Looking for a startup team for Machine and Magic, tactical RPG

Discussion in 'Project Recruitment' started by sunbather, Dec 31, 2015.

1. sunbather

sunbather Villager Member

First Language:
    English
    Machine and Magic is a story that has been in the works since 2012, and I've been writing the novel since mid 2014. I figured it would be an interesting change of pace to turn Machine and Magic into an RPG.

[​IMG]

STORY​
    The year is 326, of the Ninth Era, and the continent of Alnora is reeling from the aftermath of a brutal Ten Year War. The immortal Armaea Tillarand has ruled Galthir for three hundred years, worshipped as a deity, as she gathered the disparate factions of Alnora into the United Alnora Federation, or U.A.F.​
     ​
    A young woman named Angela returns to her father, the mayor of Marta, after fleeing from the Anthello Military Academy, and find that her father has fired his entire staff for no adequately explored reasons. Things become more mysterious, and more deadly, as a strange girl arrives on their doorstep with the U.A.F. hot on her heels, thrusting Angela, and her father's assistant, Aurin, into an ancient conspiracy of gods, superweapons, and the fall of a place called "Earth".​
     ​
    SETTING​
    Alnora is a supercontinent, and is home to many different societies and ethnicities. Players will be able to explore all of Alnora, city by city, after gaining access to an airship. In lieu of generic medieval archetypes, Machine and Magic takes place in a world reminiscent of the 1940s, with diesel powered automobiles, high powered firearms, and a seedy underbelly of crime that influences governments.​
     ​
    [​IMG]
     ​
    THE GAME​