Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
First and foremost, I am so sorry If I am doing something wrong when posting this.
This is my first time ever posting on a forum.

So as the thread title indicates I have a problem involving the Luna Engine, and hopefully it's
not something that is embarrassingly easy to fix because if that's the case I'm sorry for having
wasted anyone's time.

While working on my menu screen I realized that I couldn't figure out how to make the rectangle
space itself from one another vertically. The spacing only works when the vertical settings for lunatic mode
is set to false.

Spacing%20problem_zpswqownwyz.png

(Image 1)
(Example of what I mean when I say that I can't space the rectangle vertically)

Screenshot%20Details_zpsbek7dkuv.png

(Image 2)

On Line 51 vertical is set to true.
Line 57 explains that space can be done between objects.
Line 60 I think is supposed to do exactly that, yet it does not.

So because I couldn't space it; I dug around and found this.

Screenshot%20possible%20clue_zpsznib6tzn.png

Screenshot%20possible%20clue_zpsznib6tzn.png

(Image 3)
It explains here that in order to space the rectangle vertically I have to use :spacing_ver => __

Now after reading this I thought perhaps I should add It underneath the width and height text
shown in image 2.

Screenshot%20attempt%20solution_zpsmpia5dub.png

Screenshot%20attempt%20solution_zpsmpia5dub.png

(Image 4)
Line 86 is where I added the text

However even after adding that It didn't work. The rectangle problem remain unchanged.

Screenshot%20attempt%20solution%202_zpsrwysnwir.png

After adding it here however the game wouldn't start due to unknown text.

I'm new to scripts, so I don't know how to fix it >_<.
Can someone help me understand? I understand most of the Luna engine configurations however this
is really the only thing that is bothering me. Well that and the rectangle hitting a resolution cut, but one thing at a time ^_^;;;;

Last edited:

Kes