Overcaffeinated
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Madou Monogatari: Magician's Melody

DESCRIPTION
A short rhythm fangame based off Puyo Puyo/Madou Monogatari, programmed using Moghunter's Theatrhythm Plugin! Press on the keyboard to the pace of the games' music to pull off attacks, and overcome your opponents with the power of song! With comedic Visual Novel-style cutscenes in between, face 7 battles to the beat! About 30 minutes for the main game; 1-2 hours to experience 100% of the content.

Originally designed as a gift for a friend who likes rhythm games, and partly shares my love for the Madou Monogatari cast. She encouraged me to polish it and give it a complete release, even though I'm a bit nervous about putting a fangame up here. Critiques are encouraged, since I'm just starting out!

STORY
Schezo Wegey, the dark magician, has found the remains of notes left behind by his precursor, Rune Lord. He follows them; and discovers the ruins of the magician's ancient library have raised from the ground. These great halls contain the remaining notes, the key to great power. For their own reasons, Schezo's goofy foes and kinda-sometimes-friends have entered in search of the documents. Open the door, guide the anti-hero to victory through music, and you may taste the Rune Lord's final secrets, too...

SCREENSHOTS
img1.png img2.png img3.png img4.png img5.pngGameOver.png

LINKS

FEATURES
  • 7 Theatrhythm Battles! Each has their own unique music track!
  • Visual Novel-style cutscenes!
  • 3 difficulty settings!
  • 3 alternate music sets for battles, available with a password system! With 7 original tracks, means a total of 28 different songs to play on!

CHARACTERS
  • Schezo Wegey: A dark magician with a blunt attitude, on the quest to improve himself. His old-fashioned dialogue style often gets him into misunderstandings.