Magical Shopping Center? (Tilesets)

Discussion in 'Resource Requests' started by AxelVoss, Dec 2, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AxelVoss

AxelVoss Villager Member

First Language:
    English
    Hey there, everyone! I'm so happy to be a part of this amazing system! Just based on some of the games I've played, there are some high mountain peaks for me to climb to. I'm sure not gonna back down! I want to make my mark and share my stories like anyone else here. ^_^

Right now, I'm working on a project tentatively titled "The Wizarding World". It'll have players attending Atriux Academy of the Arcane Arts, a school for mages that may or may not be inspired by a certain school of Porcine-pustules. Worry not, my game will have plenty of its own twists and quirks. It's not just a fan game; it's a love letter to one of my favorite worlds of all time, and all my favorite RPGs. <3

Anyways, the reason I'm here is to ask you for a favor. I am no tile artist, and I just can't seem to find any tiles anywhere that would fit into a magical village/shopping center. Like many boarding schools, Atriux requires its students to purchase a long list of school supplies before attending, and where better to pick up such supplies than in the wizarding town of Middleview? Think Diagon Alley, only more open and developed, and with a more even balance of housing and shops.

I'm looking for classic RTP style tiles, compatible with VX Ace. Specifically, I would like:

• Walls and floors for the exterior and interior of residential and business buildings. Victorian-style architecture.
    • Cobblestone paths.
    • Displays cases, shelves and window displays.
    • Icons for wands and staves (simple wooden rods or elaborate, massive staves inset with gems and crystals - whatever you think works. Both are welcome), cauldrons, potions and ingredients (herbs, magical creature bits, alchemical infusions, bottles and junk), broomsticks, uniforms and other wizard gear.