MiD

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Greek
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello all, first time posting here i think. Not a native English speaker here! So i'm a newbie in JS but i'm loving it and i created my own plugin for RMMV. It's called "Object Variables".
  • Enables variables to hold infinite values (in the form of properties)

• Simplified code for "Show Text"

• Ability to get the values for conditions

• Ability to use your variables' names instead of IDs

• Compatibility (doesn't affect any other plugin as far as i've seen)

• Doesn't do anything unless you want it to
You can get the plugin here:

So what do I mean by "Object Variables":
"Normal" variables hold a single value. "Object" type hold properties and each of those hold specific values. So, for example, If your variable is called "anything", then the object of "anything" could have anything.one=1, anything.two=2, anything.three=3, thus "anything" now has three properties, each holding its own value.

In essence, this means a single variable can hold many values.

Why should you get this plugin:
This plugin provides you a simplified control over creating, changing, getting and showing properties of object variables. On its own, the plugin doesn't do anything, so you can have it in your plugins manager even if you're not using it.

You have control over name storage and case-sensitivity:
So this version has two parameters:
1. Store Variable Names:

This stores the names you have given to the variables. So if you go to your variables, select variable 1 and type in, as a name, "Trigger" (without the quotes), then this name will be stored along with the variable's ID. This parameter enables you to now call the variable as "Trigger" (without the quotes) instead of using its ID.

2. Case Sensitivity: