Slimsy Platypus

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
Primarily Uses
Hey guys.  I'm very new to RPG Maker and having a blast working through my first game.  

I want to simplify the stats a bit and make turn order depend on an actor's atk rather than agi (i.e. highest attack characters go first).  Is there an easy way to do this?

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
No, any change in that mechanic can only be done by a plugin - and the turn order is not agi alone, it's actor's agi plus skill's speed plus a random percentage.

I've moved this thread to Plugin Request. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

MenaKatep

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I believe Yanfly's engine allows you to utilize a different stat to calculate attack order. I'll check here in a little bit and let you know!

Slimsy Platypus

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
Primarily Uses
I believe Yanfly's engine allows you to utilize a different stat to calculate attack order. I'll check here in a little bit and let you know!

Thanks for the reply!  I've gotten hooked up with a bunch of Yanfly's plugins but I haven't figured out how to manipulate the turn order yet.  I've mostly been fumbling around and slowly figuring everything out.  Let me know if you see anything that might be able to lead me in the right direction.  Thanks!

MenaKatep

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Thanks for the reply!  I've gotten hooked up with a bunch of Yanfly's plugins but I haven't figured out how to manipulate the turn order yet.  I've mostly been fumbling around and slowly figuring everything out.  Let me know if you see anything that might be able to lead me in the right direction.  Thanks!

I just woke up but I'll go check it out and see what I can find. :)

Slimsy Platypus

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
Primarily Uses