Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
MJkMIcp.png

Using RPG Maker VX Ace.

I'm very new to the program, I'm making a small passion project. I may make more threads for help here, I have a LOT of questions as I read tutorials.

One thing I can't quite accomplish and some friends of mine who know the program very well are also stumped on... how do I make this boss generate a mob every turn? With these settings, it should happen every turn end, but it doesn't, it only triggers once. This isn't what the setting suggests should happen.

I also want the boss to transform into another one, a second phase upon death, but what the settings suggest happens does not happen, it simply ends the battle.

Is there perhaps a script that tells the game to continue computing the battle after the boss dies? As soon as it does, no other computations occur, the one that should activate when it dies is ignored. For example, I can trigger the transformation when its HP is 50% or below, but 0% and below is a non-activating scenario.

I really hope this isn't some bug or glitch in the game, that would be heartbreaking.

Last edited:

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
it only triggers once becaause you told it to trigger only once per battle (the span)

however even if you change that to once per turn, it cannot spawn dead enemies, which means you would have to count up and spawn different halfway enemies each turn.
that is because the engine by default is limited to eight enemies per troop total.

to have unlimited spawn you'll need a script, for example the one from tsukihime (himeworks.com)

And the other problem is also normal, search the forum for one of the instructions on how to use an immortal state to allow triggering of the events after killing the last enemy

Trihan

Speedy Scripter
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ