KANHA_ji

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Hindi
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hey all, getting straight to the point I am a beginner and I wonder how to make TPP like battle style in RMMV (as of Pkmn) instead of side view default battles

I wanna make it like this
Pokémon_FireRed_first_battle.png
--

Phantomsurf

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Just asking to get a more specific idea of your vision- do you want a Pokemon battle system mechanically? Do you want the visuals? Both?

ShadowDragon

Realist
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMMV
there is demo of "Beast Masters" that uses that kind of system, while
the plugins can be modified, it needs alot of edits while the system works
smoothly, but into battle, it crashes, so it never got fixed, but its a setup
for people that want to make a pokemon system like that.

SRD has plugin for pokemon skills, and other things, so with the demo
and SRD plugins, you are mostly ready for the game like pokemon.

but you need JS knowledge to modify the plugins of Beast Masters
or find someone to pay to do that for you if you dont have knowledge.

TheouAegis

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Korean
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
It's very easy. Keep messing around with the software. You will eventually learn how to do it after several years

Aslanemperor

Mad Scientist
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
It's very easy. Keep messing around with the software. You will eventually learn how to do it after several years
Or you will learn to troll the forums until someone inadvertently teaches you even though you've been using the software since it came out. Speaking of a friend, of course... Totally not me... **Whistles innocently**

KANHA_ji

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Hindi
Primarily Uses
RMMV