Maze of the Lost - DEMO 2.0 Released 07/15/12

Discussion in 'Games In Development' started by Knightmare, Mar 14, 2012.

1. Knightmare

Knightmare Knight of the Night Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    The game is titled Maze of the Lost, its basically a Dungeon Crawler/JRPG hybrid. This is my first official project so I'm not going to make it all that complicated and will keep it rather simple as far as story and plot. I will probably use default RTP with a few additions, I'll be using a lot of VG Music from dungeon crawler games as well as some from other NES and SNES RPG's. I'm not very good at mapping so please don't expect eye popping visuals. The game will feature 16 Maze-like floors that will be 85x85 tiles. The floors will be pretty lengthy and will have several things to do on each floor not to mention a lot of treasures, traps, secrets, and NPC's to meet. There will be plenty of puzzles and riddles to keep your brain working.

STORY

A mysterious cavern was discovered by travelers one day in a forest near the castle of Farberg. Many seem to be allured into this cavern upon passing and are never seen again. It almost seems to have appeared out of nowhere as many have passed that area before and it was never noticed. The king sent many scholars to study the cavern but many were drawn in as well. After sending several groups of scholars, doctors, soldiers, mercenaries, merchants, soldiers of fortune, heroes, farmers, criminals, and common peasants alike and having none return the king started to grow desperate. People seem mysteriously alured to enter The Maze resulting in almost one-third of the loss of the kingdom. He is now offering his kingdom to any person or persons who can discover the origin of this mysterious cavern and come back out to tell about it. You get to create that group and venture in. What is this Maze? Where did it come from? Find these out and unravel the mysterious riddles and story of The Maze.