Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
Melody of the Last Canary

Introductions 

Hello there, I am a newbie to RPG maker and I recently got it from the steam sale and thought it would be a good way to display my story. I am an artist who has dabbled in manga, anime, and motion comics. So, I thought an RPG may be a great way to tell my story. “Melody of the Last Canary” is an adaptation of a comic/ animation I had started to make. The game is in the very early stages which means this is not what the final product will necessarily look like. 
World Development 

Setting
The Story takes place in a world called “Halcyon”. The world was said to have been created when the feline beast Leopardus and The Great Phoenix raged war. The Great Phoenix was victorious, leaving Leopardus to rule over the world of darkness. In the present time, humanity holds “feathers” feather being the species of bird that a person's spirit represents, which is based on a person's region of birth or parents rather than based on personality, and the demons of this world are those with feline spirits.

Kingdoms

The world is split into kingdoms; each kingdom being ruled by a specific feather that rules over smaller feathers. Those kingdoms include the Paradise Kingdom, the Eastern Empire, the Golden Kingdom, the Predator Republic, the Raven’s Keep, Winter Ridge, the Red Crest Territory, and the Library Cat Society.

History

Thirteen years ago many of the kingdoms were jealous of the Golden Kingdom’s wealth so, they descended upon the kingdom and destroyed it in The Great Golden Raid. This forced half of feathers to flee, into what is now the Winter Ridge, and the other half, the Robin feathers that had betrayed the Golden Kingdom to take over what is now the Red Crest Territory. In the raid, all that held the Canary feather was lost, all except one.

Story Synopsis