Countyoungblood

Sleeping Dragon
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Recently Ive started Dming a group for 5e. Since its my first time we're playing loose and experimental as I learn the different aspects of the game.

The group was investigating some dwarven ruins..had been through a few fights and made it to the final room inside of which I had prepared a little gimmick. In the center of a room full of treasure is a pedistal. In front of the pedistal is a skeleton slumped over holding an iron flask. The skeletons skull is cracked wide open. on the pedistal is a note.

"He tried to drink me, now hes stinky.

My rogue...imediately throws the iron flask at the cleric. The iron flask is basically a pokeball so he catches the cleric..the highest leveled character at the time in the flask. The previous occupant of the flask...a nilbog just happened to have magehand so he grabs the flask..opens it up and tells the cleric (who must obey for 1 hour) to kill the other two characters.

I spent the rest of the session mediating the party attempting to kill one another. Loved it.

Philosophus Vagus

The drunken bird dog of rpg maker
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I've really not played that much DND but I did have one kinda wtf moment in one.