MogHunter's Weather + Other questions

Discussion in 'Javascript/Plugin Support' started by EdithHyde, Jul 6, 2019.

1. EdithHyde

EdithHyde ~ Ops! Did it again. Veteran

First Language:
    Italian
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    First of all, I'm not a programmer and I don't pretend to be one.
    I'm only a map designer and an artist, I am actually playing around to make my maps work on the game and be sure to realize something very very good looking. But of course, since as I said I'm not a programmer, I do have questions and things I'm curious about. I hope to not bother you all with my questions.

1) MogHunter's Weather plugin it's totally impossible to understand to me.
    I really cannot make it work properly. It glitches in the upper left part of the screen like crazy and nothing else will move. I just want a simple red-leafy wind effect with a few leaves flying all around from the left. What I'm not sure about is: there is a way to make it work? If yes, can you please help me with the code? I totally can't understand how it work even if I follow the provided tutorial. Is it possible it won't work if used with other plugins? Actually I use Yanfly's GridFree Doodads, RegionMap restriction and no other plugin. Is it possible it's caused by this?

2) The only possible blend modes ( in general ) are Normal, Multiply, Add and Screen right? There is no way to make some parallax mapping with Overlay or Soft Light blend modes? Isn't this supported by RMMV? Is there a plugin that will by-pass or simply doing this that I can use to make my lightning effects?

3) Ehm, I could move my characters around before adding MogHunter's Weather plugin. But now, even disabling that one, it's totally impossible to even turn around. What can I do to make it move? Setting up a starting point will only let him stay still in that tile without a single move. This is making me feeling crazy. ; A ;