SomaelCK

Lv 99 Simple Sheep
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Burmese
Primarily Uses
RMMV
There are a few questions I would like to ask about monetizing in RM-made games, other than selling directly.

Is it possible to put Micro-transactions in game?
Is it possible to create DLCs and add-ons and sell them separately?

Thanks in advance :)

Napoleon

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
Micro transactions: Sure. You just need to code it yourself though.

DLCS/expansions: Maybe.. You could just add extra files perhaps. But you have to make sure that your savefiles still work properly then.

SomaelCK

Lv 99 Simple Sheep
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Burmese
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Is there any commercial script for Micro transactions? becuz I am a total noob at scripting.

Just asking tho, how much does it take, in estimate,  to hire a scripter to made mildly complex to complex custom scripts? (Just want to know it generally).

Thanks in advance again :)

Last edited by a moderator:

Napoleon

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
Not that I'm aware off.

I can't estimate a price. It depends on the skills the guy has and his experience with writing secure code for a payment system. After all, your game will need a direct connection with some payment system. You will be looking at a minimum of 3 figures for sure.

But personally, I absolutely hate micro transactions. Especially if they call it F2P or if it's 'yet another unpolished RPG/mmo game'.

Last edited by a moderator:

Dalph

Nega Ralph™ (RM Tyrant)
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Italian Curses
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
Lil' Yami is open for requests, check his topic for more info...he's a talented scripter.

SomaelCK

Lv 99 Simple Sheep
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Burmese
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Thanks for the information :)

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV