Sparrow20188102

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello All,

I am trying to stack passive states using Yanfly's Buffs and States Core and Auto Passive States. I am making a play off of his "Regen Scroll" video, and instead of HP Regen I want to give the player Crit Rate Up (but HP Regen is coming soon :p). I also want the player to be able to stack the passive state effects, say that if he equips 2 Crit Up Small, which currently give +1% Crit Rate, I would like for the player to have +2% Crit Rate from stacking the two Crit Up Smalls. Is there any way to do this?

(Also, I am a complete JS noob, so the more you dumb it down, the better!)

Best regards, and sorry for the constant asking for help,

~Sparrow

Sparrow20188102

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Thank you very much!
Will see if it helps!

Sparrow20188102

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Just tried it, won't work totally. I need something that has the ability to stack passive states, not just critical hit rates. I think that there may be something I can do with the Buffs and States core, but I am not very good with JS and generally have no idea what's going on. If someone know how to do this, please give me some pointers. In the meantime, I will keep searching. Thanks again!

~Sparrow

Kupotepo

Fantasy realist/Advocatus Diaboli
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Thai
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I do not truly get what you want to do @Sparrow20188102
Are you trying to create a passive state or skill which boost critical rate ?
If you are try to do to two states which merge into one. You can use <state: x> in Yanfly buff and state plugin.

Sparrow20188102

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I do not truly get what you want to do @Sparrow20188102
Are you trying to create a passive state or skill which boost critical rate ?