Arpy_G

JRPGs are life
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
Hi,

I'm very new to RPG Maker, but I would already love a plugin that enables more than 3 frames per sprite movement sequence - as well as for battler movement sequence frames - as I am very interested in custom illustrating original and elaborate pixel art sprite animations.

Judging by my n00b knowledge, it seems that the individual sprite sheets are all 4 separate 3 frame sequences (3x4):

$BigMonster1.png

And the full sprite sheets that may be more common are 12x8 shown here:

Nature.png

Also the battle sprite sheets (battler animations) seem to be 18 separate 3 frame sequences per character (9x6):

Actor1_1.png

SO. To be able to increase the character movement sequence from say, 3 frames to 30 frames: it would be monumentally more exciting if done properly I imagine. 30 frames is an extreme amount, but hey, why not?

In other words, a single character movement sprite sheet would be in that case 30x4 instead of 3x4. A full sprite sheet would be 120x8 instead of 12x8.

ALSO, to increase the number of battler sequences beyond 18 - via conditionally branching specific items or skills or magic spells or in the database with additional sprite animations sequences that are not in the original 18 default shown here:

rpgmaker battler sprite sheet template key.jpg

Ideally, it would be a plugin that could be scalable and customizable, any dimensions of frames for the characters' movement, from 3 to 100 or more even. Same goes for the scalability of the framerate for the battlers, from 18x3 to 18x100 and beyond. Plus the ability to have many more than 18 battler animation sequences depending on specific actions set in the database such as specific itemsused , magic used spells used, skills used, etc.