Status
Not open for further replies.

AnjelFeather

Ace of Diamonds
Reaction score
First Language
English
This is my first time creating an account on a forum, so please forgive me if I'm not posting in the correct place.

I'm having some trouble with a set move route I have. I'll try to explain as much in detail as possible as well as providing pictures.

The player character talks to a man stuck in a jail cell, to which the captor asks if he could help by talking to the king. The player accepts, talks to the king, and brings back a key to unlock the jail cell. I have a control switch set in the commands the locked cell door so that when control switch [0012: Captor Leaves] is on, the player moves out of the way and the captor exits the area.

The player character moves out of the way which is perfectly fine. But when the captor starts to move, he only moves two steps and stops. I figured it might because of the door event that was there, so I placed a "Through: On" in the move right and turned it back off when he moved over the tile. Only...The captor starts spazzing and runs all over the place, going through tiles and not going with the move route I had set at all. I'm really at a loss of what to do.

This is what the event looks like:

LIw7pkP.png

If there isn't anything that I'm clarifying correctly, please let me know and I will do my best to explain. Thank you for any help in advance!

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
why have you autonomous movement active on a page that has a set moveroute? That will only confuse the program when trying to move the event.

And if possible, don't split moveroutes into several commands if that isn't needed, you can better combine the three moveroutes after the wait and before the text into a single move route.

Engr. Adiktuzmiko

Chemical Engineer, Game Developer, Using BlinkBoy'
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Tagalog
Primarily Uses
RMVXA