Arpy_G

JRPGs are life
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
Hi RPG Maker gurus! I am not sure if there is a plugin already like this, or even if it is an in-game function that I have missed as I'm still learning, but I was hoping there is a solution to this or even it could be a good idea for a future plugin:

From what I've gathered, the default MZ battle system has the battlers and the enemies stationary between turns and do not move gradually across the battlefield to get within range of one another, they just seem to dart across the battlefield and instantly attack one another all within the same move, and then return to their original stationary location.

SO, I was hoping, that in the likeness of the classic games: Lunar The Silver Star and Lunar Eternal Blue, that there be a battle system that has a better range capacity, where the enemies and the battlers must move across the battlefield to get within attack range and then be able to attack. I believe it would add a good deal of strategy. If there is already an in-game setting that does this, or a plugin I dunno about, please do tell! Thank you for your time and consideration! Arpy_G

Htlaets

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Yanfly's plugins can be used to do most of that through action sequences in MV. If you want to do positioning that matters, there is some of that in the suite too. I'm fairly certain visutella has released enough MZ plug-ins to do the same thing, maybe even better.

ATT_Turan

Forewarner of the Black Wind
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Yanfly's plugins can be used to do most of that through action sequences in MV.
The OP is using MZ, and since plugins of any complexity are not inherently compatible between the systems, this is not really a helpful suggestion (it also doesn't work - action sequences don't provide any positioning effects beyond moving the battlers).