Multi-elemental damage

Discussion in 'JS Plugin Requests' started by Hoppy, Nov 25, 2015.

1. Hoppy

Hoppy Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    I wonder if a plugin exists that lets you have skills that do multi elemental damage such as a dual tech I planning on making that does both fire and water damage.

2. StarkinGyra

StarkinGyra Adventurer Member

First Language:
    English
    I am not sure I have seen one. It would be fun to see one. I know a few times in my game it would work out well.

3. Tsukihime

Tsukihime Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    I will be implementing a plugin that allows you to implement elemental damage.

This would change the way elemental calculations are handled.

By default, the game just takes the one that would be most effective.

My system would just apply them in a straightforward way.

For example, say you have a Fire slime that is immune to fire damage (ie: element rate 0%)

You have a "Fire Slash" skill that inflicts 50% fire and 50% physical damage.

Total damage is equal to (fire effectiveness) * base damage + (physical effectiveness) * base damage.

Which results in 0 fire damage, and 50% base damage, for a total of 50% damage.

4. Maliki79

Maliki79 Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    N/A
  5. Roguedeus

Roguedeus It's never too late to procrastinate... Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    N/A
    Would you be willing to add the option of override elements? Where the action would apply 100% of its damage to the target (as the override element) unless the target was resistant to that element?

Examples:

100 Damage dealt as 50% Fire, 50% Physical, +Vorpal (Element Override)

Override Elements: 10,11,12 (Defined in parameters)
    Code:
    Target has 0% Fire Rate, 50% Physical Rate, and No Vorpal Resist... The target will take 100 Damage. 
    Code: