lookitsRYUU

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello everyone! I'm pretty new to RPG Maker MV, and I saw this plugin for player input combo skills!
I followed all the instructions seemingly to a T, but I still can't get the plugin to work. Whenever I press the "Attack" button to pull up the combo skill menu, an attack will occur BEFORE the player inputs any sort of skills. And when the input skills menu pops up (displaying what keys do what skill) nothing happens. I'll press the keys over and over to trigger a combo, but nothing works.

I've provided a couple of screenshots/a video to better display the problem I'm having!

Screen Shot 2021-05-14 at 1.27.29 AM.png
Screen Shot 2021-05-14 at 1.28.41 AM.png
Screen Shot 2021-05-14 at 1.43.33 AM.png

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
please give a link to the website of the plugin and a screenshot of your plugin manager with all your plugins listed.

zerobeat032

Cloaked Wanderer...
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I can say that the attack coming out first is gonna happen like that. if you don't want the attack first you have to tie it to a move that doesn't do damage or have any sort of "attack" tied to it. basically the default attack is STILL happening first. then you do the rest of the skills. as for why they aren't working... I'm not sure what you're doing wrong because it looks right. I usually copied the plugin from the sample project and copied it's note tag and just changed the skill numbers. but it sounds like you at least already copied the note tag.

ShadowDragon

Realist
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I think your INPUTNAME = wrong, you use
InputName: "W" and probably should be InputName: "w"

Input name is most likely ALWAYS lowercase, as for the "KeyName"
might be both, but it is showed on screen.

this might be the cause why the input isn't reconized.