MV plug-in Manager limits

Discussion in 'RPG Maker MV' started by Freakydedmnky, Jul 14, 2019.

1. Freakydedmnky

Freakydedmnky Villager Member

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    Hi All:

I’m not new to RPG Maker or MV, I have been working with it for the past 16 years or so when it was still XP. I have run into an issue I have never run into before. I cannot add anymore plugins. I make my own and I use some of yanfly’s. However I have a page and maybe three plugins. You go to the bottom, there are no more available slots. I am running all the newest versions of the core from Yanfly and RPG Maker MV. It will let me edit and remove and move the plugins, but no empty slot on the bottom. Any suggestions would be helpful, since I would like to add a new one I have been working on for the past six months.

2. Kes

Kes Global Moderators Global Mod

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMVXA
    Tech Support is for when you cannot get the engine itself to run.

I've moved this thread to RPG Maker MV. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

3. Freakydedmnky

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    My apologies.

So, no one has experienced that in MV that they run out of plugin spaces? That’s interesting. I would have assumed someone would have, since there is such a wide selection to choose from.

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 15, 2019
  4. hiddenone

hiddenone Lurker Extraordinaire Moderator

First Language:
    english
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV

@Freakydedmnky , please avoid double posting, as it is against the forum rules. You can review our forum rules here. Thank you.

I'll merged them for you this time, but please just edit your post if you have something to add. Also keep in mind that not everyone is online all the time, so you'll need to have patience when waiting on help.