Pr0ph3t

Noob
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Hello,

I am new to RM and just recently bought MV. I must say its an awesome tool for the creative minded, and I'm no scripter. However I'm having some issues.

I am using many of Yanflys Plugins, however when I am in battle ATB charges, if I select attack it makes me choose all my parties actions and then runs a charge guage to attack.

Maybe this is because my ATB are all set the same so they are meant to act at same time, but what id like is for the attack to happen instantly once it is selected, instead of choosing other actors actions and going through skill charge gauge first.

I tried changing the speed of attack skill to 2000 but it still waits for me to command other actors before attacking.

Please help!

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I've moved this thread to Plugin Support. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

Please link to the websites of the plugins you're using

Johnboy

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
If you don't want any charge gauge for any actions then it's just a simple matter of changing the plugin parameters. You would change the line "Charge Gauge" to 0.

If you wanted to change it for only that specific action you could put this notetag in the skills notebox: <ATB charge: 100%> which, in skimming through Yanfly's help file, should set the action to go off immediately after selecting it.

Latest Threads

Latest Posts

Latest Profile Posts

A woman gave me her number without me even asking for it. Then she left because she had other patients to see.
oh, hey, I forgot about all this!