My manga room (3,000+ books plus figurines)

sura_tc

Loner
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Korean
Primarily Uses
Other
Excuse for sometimes-out of focus photos. The room isn't exactly well lit and that's intentional.

This is my manga room where I've been collecting manga/manwha books for about 30 years. I've also collected few figurines and dabbled into diorama making as well which you will see.
In early 1980s, Korea was very anti-Japan, so it was hard to get a hold of uncensored verisons of Japanese manga. I even dipped into illegal manga trades during that period. Fun times.

I am sure you are aware of 2B from Nier Automata if you are into JRPG games. That's a 2B figure, a rare one at that. The figure also comes with rather sexy parts but I didn't install them since it's on a public display.

The manga behind 2B is Gunnm which is also known as Battle Angel Alita in the west. Since the protagonist of the manga is a female cyborg, I felt 2B would be best suited to be behind the series.

And you see Five Stars Stories. It's a manga but not really manga. It is more like a relic of someone's vast imaginations.

Sadly, I've long since out of room, so I was forced to put books on top of shelves.
You also see Gintama there along with few figurines.

Yes, of course, Naruto. I collected figurines of my favorite characters only. I would have loved Jiraiya but he doesn't have a proper 1/8 scale one. FYI, I would NEVER collect Sakura figure.

You may recognize a lot of stuff in there even if I don't explain. Many of them are legendary by now. You are free to ask what they are though.

I am a big fan of Kenshi Hirokane's manga. His works do not meet the standards of today's manga but nevertheless his works are masterpieces. I also collected some of Japanese verisons of his work. You shouldn't really consider his works as manga strictly though. It is more like 120-hour movie of some sort.
Am I making sense?