My Pixel Art Struggles

Discussion in 'Art, Literature, and Music' started by bbbdddzzax, Mar 27, 2016.

Tags:
  1. bbbdddzzax

bbbdddzzax Villager Member

First Language:
    English
    Hello, I am BBBDDDZZAX and I am an artist, of course.

I wanted to discuss my struggle with my art, especially pixel art. I also want to see if I could get any tips as well!

So recently I have been making a ton of pixel art! AND IT'S LITERAL STRESS.

Here are some examples of one of my best works! 

View attachment 34609 View attachment 34610  

I've also been painting, which helps me relieve the stress I get from trying to make my pixel art.

I would put an example but I am pretty new and I don't know how to add spoilers.

I actually want some advice for how to improve my pixel art, if it should be improved at all.

Also I want to hear your struggles as well! 

Well, my grandma is chasing me with her tank again, so I better get going! Cya!

2. Clovejar

Clovejar Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Heya, the way to add spoilers is to highlight your images/text and then click that button shaped like an eye.

And yeah, pixelling is hard. u.u I mean I've done it before, but holy hell, it's so time consuming for so little reward?? I generally try to stay away from it unless it's necessary for aesthetic purposes... Your own pixels look pretty advanced already, but here are the tips I'd give for improving further: