MZ or MV or VX ACE ? Need your opinion !!

?

• MZ

Votes: 11 61.1%
  • MV

Votes: 5 27.8%
  • VX ACE

Votes: 4 22.2%

• Total voters

kagehiramika

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
arabic
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
Hello i don't want to make this long so I'll go to the point :)
I'm a fine lvl Artist you can check my art here (https://www.deviantart.com/jairosan)
and i realllly want to make a game for this story its a mystery, drama and a little horror type
here is the problem .... i can draw everything i need and i have all music and BGS\SE i can almost do everything by myself expect one thing and i think you what it is :(
PROGRAMING
i started working on RPG MAKER MZ and it's really good and easy but because it's new program it's doesn't have everything like plugins and these stuff .. I'm new at making game and have 0 knowledge about scripts and codes ...
and the worst that English is not my first language so it'll be hard to ask someone to work with me
so the question is : what version of RPG maker should i make the game with ?
cuz i noticed that my ideal Rpg games like (Pocket mirror, aria story, witch's heart, and a lot of amazing games) made by VX ACE and MV *plus they have a bunch of tutorials and scripts, ..* i know a lot of people worked to make them but i don't care about time i just want to make it even if takes so long .. i have everything listed in my mind but i don't know how to make it happen ..
so .. should i use the new MZ that is good at everything but need a lot of time or use the old ones? if you have something else that can help me please say it i'll be so thankful <3

Eliaquim

Hakuen Studio
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Portuguese - Br
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
Hi!
Definitely MZ.
On the user side, the experience using MZ is almost using MV, just a little better. So most of the tutorials will cover both engines(MV and MZ).
Under the hood, MZ seems better than MV too(but for now mobile has some problems, otherwise it's fine).