Shadowfiend

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I feel really stupid for asking this, since I can't find the answer anywhere, but what exactly do you do for this script. I have it in the Material thing, but I don't know what to put in for the Script event. I am completely new to Scripts and trying to learn how to use them, so please have patients if your going to help me. Thank you.

Tsukihime

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
I feel really stupid for asking this, since I can't find the answer anywhere, but what exactly do you do for this script. I have it in the Material thing, but I don't know what to put in for the Script event. I am completely new to Scripts and trying to learn how to use them, so please have patients if your going to help me. Thank you.
I'm assuming that because it's a pathfinding script, you just make those script calls (eg: event script call) under the instructions and it will automatically find a path to that specified coordinates.

Shadowfiend

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
If the Event location for the Script is (014,019) and (001,001) is where I want the Event at (014,019) and my character (015,020) to go, what would I put in the Script box under the Event things? I am sorry, but I still don't know what a Script call is, is it were the Event that is using the Script is?

Edit: I also forgot to mention, just in case it matters, but (001,001) is at a Transfer Point.

Last edited by a moderator:

Tsukihime

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Script call = "Script..." event command

Just have your event make the call

Code:
$game_player.find_path(15, 20)
And your player should move to (15, 20) automatically.

Shadowfiend

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Thanks, I'll test it out.