EcchiSamurai

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
I've been playing and using what I've learned in the Events! game but some stuff is still quite complicated for me. I'm still a beginner with making games and I'm focusing on a horror survival game. Currently, the issue I'm coming across is having an event triggered by using an item. More specifically, a conditional branch.

I'm trying to set up a short interraction between the player and a npc. The player recieves a letter from the npc, and is then supposed to read the letter causing the npc to vanish. I had it all figured out and working but now it just doesn't seem to want to work. I want to keep it so the player can move around before having to read the letter but can't progress until they do.

So far, the npc has reverted back to either vanishing before the player has a chance to read the letter, or you need to talk with the npc to initiate the vanish condition. I've tried running as parallel but it just loops (may try a "erase event" as a fix). I even set everything back to what it was before, and the same issue is happening. If anyone would like to help, I can send screen shots.

1596488166452.png1596488186967.png

Last edited:

HumanNinjaToo

The Cheerful Pessimist
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
It would help us help you if you could please post pics of your event, then someone could see if you made a mistake somewhere.

EcchiSamurai

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
It would help us help you if you could please post pics of your event, then someone could see if you made a mistake somewhere.
Done, for some reason if I mess with how this event is set up it just doesn't activate period. I'm thinking of restarting this event from scratch

Oddball

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A