Need help with tilesets

Goblin_King

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hey guys im new to rpg maker and I wanted to try make a dark theme game like bloodbore but i cant find the perfect tilesets.
Could someone give a newbie like me a hand?

hiddenone

Lurker Extraordinaire
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
english
Primarily Uses
RMMV

Moving to Resource Support.

It would be helpful if you could explain a bit about what part of making tilesets is causing you problems. If it's getting them set up properly, I find it helpful to use one of the default sets as a guide.

Sharm

Pixel Tile Artist
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
@hiddenone They're asking for help finding them, not making them, this is the wrong place.

@Goblin_King Referencing a game isn't going to do you much good, most of the people who can help you probably haven't played it. Could you give a visual reference or describe "dark" better? Also, could you tell us what engine you're using? It makes a big difference on what tiles to recommend.

hiddenone

Lurker Extraordinaire
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
english
Primarily Uses
RMMV
@Sharm Whoops, thanks for that catch. Clearly my coffee hasn't kicked in today yet. :rswt

Moving to Resource Requests.

chalkdust

Resource Staff
Restaff
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Two "dark" themed sets come to mind:

Medieval series by PVGames
Pop Horror series by Vexed

Goblin_King

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
@hiddenone They're asking for help finding them, not making them, this is the wrong place.

@Goblin_King Referencing a game isn't going to do you much good, most of the people who can help you probably haven't played it. Could you give a visual reference or describe "dark" better? Also, could you tell us what engine you're using? It makes a big difference on what tiles to recommend.