Need help with Yanfly Item Synthesis...

Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hey Game Makers!
So I am fairly new to RMMV (first week in) and I'm having trouble getting the Plugin to work. I have it installed beneath the Item Core Engine, not sure if that matters since it doesn't say Item Core Engine is required. Basically, my issue is, that the "Sythensis" option never appears in my Menu. Even after I obtain an Item that contains recipes in the note tag along with Items required for the recipes.
Chances are, I'm just making some Newbie mistake. And for some reason, I can't attach the screenshots I wanted to share here. So to sum it up, I have a book that allows the player to craft a sushi roll. I added the note tags:

<Item Recipe: 17 to 18>
<Cannot Sell>

Item 17 and 18 are a couple Items that have this note tag:

<Synthesis Ingredients>
Small Fish: 2

When I get this book in the game, I don't get the Synthesis option. No signs of any of it anywhere in game. This is my first post here so apologies if it isn't in the right spot or whatever.

Last edited:

mlogan

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV

I've moved this thread to Plugin Support. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I stepped away for a long time and now I'm back and this is still a problem. I suppose I'm still looking for help...

Sword_of_Dusk

Keyblade Master
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
@HighKingArthur

Are you closing your synthesis ingredients tag correctly? With </Synthesis Ingredients>

Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV