Puffer

creator of a game that doesnt exist yet
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Vietnamese
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Hello, I'm Knayter and I'm an Indie Developer. So apparently, I have try to write some story for a short game with the duration around 30 minutes to 1 hour. But since writing isn't my strong point, I have struggling a lot when I have to write script for my game, so I come here to asking you guys for help!!! :kaomad2:

PROJECT DETAIL:
Project name: WORKING TITLE
Duration: 30 - 45 minutes, could be 1 hours
Commercial: Yes
Platform: Windows
Engine: RPG Maker VX Ace
My Role: Level/Graphic Designer, Artist, Eventing, Game Director

Synopsis
A short story, don't have to be too complicated fit the duration of the games.
This story won't make the game genre become visual novel, I still want it to have gameplay, could be puzzle or something else.
I'm kinda looking for a script that contain these elements:
- Could be sad or tragic but have good ending
- Having some romance, something like Koe no Katachi (A Silent Voice movie) or To The Moon games :kaoswt:
- Doesn't need to have to be too complicated with a lot of endings, 1 or 2 is good enough for me.
- Can have some dark backstory for some character play the role in that story (Could be use for DLC)
- And most importantly that it's a fresh, new, rarely used idea, I want you to be creative and come up with some story
I have in mind of a short story that could fit the game, if you have interest with this project, I can message you the story that I have in mind, I want the writer have the ability to write a brand new story and not get restricted or some hard times just because of the game idea, we will have a small dicusssion before you can write the story and after that I will check, making some adjustment to your story before writing the script for all the scene.

Gameplay features:
- Simple Puzzle
- Have choices that can affect to the game ending