RMMV New Untitled Card Game (Monster Rancher CG Style)

Discussion in 'Ideas and Prototypes' started by Sinvergil, Mar 23, 2018.

1. Sinvergil

Sinvergil Villager Member

**UPDATE!!**
    Hey everyone! I am here to post a big update about my card game that I've been working on for a few months now which pays tribute to the Playstation 1 Monster Rancher Battle Card game with some extra things added by me :) . I posted on here a while ago when I first began the project and then took a long break. Its safe to say that I've been working at it hard for the past month and a bit, ironing out a lot of the eventing, optimizing many elements in the game as well as making the enemy AI much smarter. I am pleased to announce that I will be making an alpha version of the game to download sometime in the next month (mid February to early March). I am planning to make the game similar to the YuGiOh PSP games where this card game is a normal part of every day life. It may be in a school setting or maybe not! I haven't quite hashed that stuff out yet. Only the deck creator and the actual card game has been worked on. Every other element is subject to change such as music, names, images, etc.

I will state it right here and now, this game does NOT use a single script! Best way to describe this game is that you are teleported to a map where there are images upon images moving in very creative ways :) . Game is done 100% through common and map events!

Biggest thing I am lacking is a name for the game! I actually haven't really sat down to think on that part yet :) . Any name suggestions would be fantastic! Below is a video of the deck creator and a battle against the current most difficult NPC in the game:

The alpha will have the following features:

- 3 Different NPCs that you can challenge with various AI difficulties which the player can choose from (Normal, Adept, Master)