New user. Tileset setup

llRainll

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello, I am very new to RPG Maker. I purchased most of these packs. Can someone send me a screenshot of how they have their tilesets set up? my main issue from the stock RPG Maker MV tilesets to Time Fantasy is there is no "worldA1" tile set. I inserted "A1_outside" in the A1 slot so I can put water on what will be my world map. What i can use vs. what i see when IScreenshot (1).pngScreenshot (2).png view A1_outside are very different. What am I doing wrong?

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
What am I doing wrong?
nothing, it's supposed to look that way.

A1 are animated autotiles. The entire triple-structure with the three different circles each is ONE AUTOTILE, and as such it is represented by a single tile on the editor tileset selector, that sheet contains only eight tiles in total.
The transparent areas are missing tiles, but that doesn't matter here.

An autotile is a special construct, and if you draw a largeer section full of the same autotile you'll see that the engine automatically selects different parts of the construct to use depending on the tile drawn being on the middle or at the border of the drawn area.

Just use the autotile to draw and you'll see that it is much easier than using regular tiles due to this automatic.

llRainll

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Awesome Thank you. I have one more question if you don't mind?

When i use the selected tiles why do i see the transparency squares and not grass? If I start the game it shows up as black.Screenshot (3).pngScreenshot (4).png

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
All A tiles go to the bottom layer, all B-E tiles go to the upper two layers.

Looks like you placed some tilesheets wrong, such a structure should have been on one of the B-E tabs, then it would show above.