(Newbie)How to turn off/on lights by making the player press a wall switch?

milchiah

Always hungry
Reaction score
First Language
english
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Um hi! o v o
I'm very new to mv and very clueless
I need help with lights! Like what the title says,
how to make the lights turn on and off when the player presses a wall switch or whatever switch (lever, ,,)???
I have no experience with scripts and not much with the actual program so replies with screenshots would really help me T w T

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
that has nothing to do with scripts, that is pure eventing - just condition those lights (they're event's I assume?) to a switch, and have the event that displays the tile-switch on the map change that same switch by control switch event command.

If you're completely new to the maker, I suggest you follow the link to the starting point in my signature and work through those tutorials.

milchiah

Always hungry
Reaction score
First Language
english
Primarily Uses
RMMV
that has nothing to do with scripts, that is pure eventing - just condition those lights (they're event's I assume?) to a switch, and have the event that displays the tile-switch on the map change that same switch by control switch event command.

If you're completely new to the maker, I suggest you follow the link to the starting point in my signature and work through those tutorials.

Thank goodness it's not script related T w T , , ,i kinda get what you're saying but I barely have any idea how to connect the lights o a switch o n o,,,I downloaded a plugin that's called terrax I think , I placed it on a lamp, I really have no idea how to turn it off T . T

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
then you need to read the script description of how to use that script - eventing only works if you create the lights based on events.

BrandedTales

StoryTeller
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language