NoMethodError

Discussion in 'RGSSx Script Support' started by YasterGoodman, Jan 18, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. YasterGoodman

YasterGoodman Villager Member

First Language:
    English
    I got this strange error that won't seem to go away, no matter what I do.

[​IMG]

Here is line 187 of the Game_BattlerBase script:

feature_objects.inject([]) {|r, obj| r + obj.features }

To me, it's not clear what's actually gone wrong (as an admitted noob to the program. This is my first project), except for the fact that there are brackets that seem to be empty. I tried searching this topic elsewhere but it seems like everyone else who gets a similar error has used scripts of some kind. I don't have any custom scripts, and I haven't even edited any of the script at all. This error occurs after this sequence of things, if this information is any help at all: First, the player is transported into the room. An event in the room then sets the character's move route, shows some text, then initiates a battle. Immediately after the battle, some more lines of dialog appear and the event is deleted via a self switch. The character has free movement at this point, and there is another event in the room that shows some more text, adds a party member, and transports the player to a new map. After being transported, trying to move in any direction or opening the menu will cause this error to appear. 

If anyone has any idea of what to do, help is greatly appreciated.

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 18, 2015
  2. Another Fen

Another Fen Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    German
    Mmmm, did you delete some database entries recently? It seems either one of your actors or enemies (if you are setting up a troop for battle) refers to a feature item that does not exist in the current database.

Is there a chance you added a state or changed an actors class to something that does not exist in the database anymore? Are you using an old savestate for testing?