MakerZeroOne

Chronic Case of Undeserved Misfortune
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
American Eng.
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Ok, so i've played a recent rpg maker game, and some of the cut scenes have message boxes that take up the entire screen. How do i emulate this?

I'm using Yanflys message core, and the plugin command for message rows does not seem to be working for me.
example...

Event page:
*Plugin Command: MessageRows 6
*Text:
-
-
-
-

(ONLY 4 EFFING LINES!)

i'm a nub, and a burgeoning author. i only got this thing a little bit ago. and i have no coding or scripting experience... i don't even know what HEX means so, you may have to pretend you are speaking to an infant... but if you patronize me i will show up to your front porch with a brown paper baggie filled with a bear trap, and light it on fire...(because that would be HILARIOUS). cheers and thanks! :)

Also, please forgive if i posted in the wrong area or say bad things.. i'm a walking faux pas, and i don't forum things very often.

also, if this is already answered elsewhere, please redirect... google's not giving me very efficient results. i get all of this techno mumbo jumbo from people who have obviously advanced beyond the whole "use events to make npc's talk dur hur." stage....

also again, warper? wtf did this forum just call me?! i demand an explanation or EVERYONE is getting water ballooned with superglue!

Last edited:

mlogan

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
@MakerZeroOne Hi and welcome! We ask members not to double post - that is post right after yourself if no one else has replied - therefore I've merged your posts. The exception is bumping your post after 72 hours.

I'm also going to move this to Plugin Support, since you are asking for help with a Plugin.

MakerZeroOne

Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
American Eng.
Primarily Uses
RMMV