Obligatory Introduction

CasualJeff

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello to anyone reading this, figured that I would write an introduction after seeing a spot for such posts exists. I'm very interested in using rpg maker to tell stories and after years of playing games made on the system am ready to give it a go. I don't know many technical terms though so hopefully forums like this will be a big help.

I am an artist (not professionally) and am interested in story telling so hopefully I can come up with something interesting to center a game around. My approach of meddling with things until they work is far from an optimal approach when it comes to making games but hopefully I pick up some skill.

CasualJeff

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Why would you put such pressure on the newbie? now he HAS to have fun! The horror! :p
I don't feel pressured. Only slightly intimidated due to my lack of knowledge when it comes to programming.

Willibab

The Lord of Whackery
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Norwegian
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
I don't feel pressured. Only slightly intimidated due to my lack of knowledge when it comes to programming.
Hah no worries, that is the main reason most here uses RPG maker (i'd imagine). I dont know anything about programming. Plenty of people who can program too ofc, and they are either very bored or very kind people because they answer just about anything, even questions you might think are dumb :p So just ask away when needed.

CasualJeff

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hah no worries, that is the main reason most here uses RPG maker (i'd imagine). I dont know anything about programming. Plenty of people who can program too ofc, and they are either very bored or very kind people because they answer just about anything, even questions you might think are dumb :p So just ask away when needed.