Odd Question?

Discussion in 'RPG Maker MV' started by Jack_Gram, May 16, 2017.

1. Jack_Gram

Jack_Gram Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    Hello!
    I'm new to the RPG maker community and so far I have to say its great. I just have a question about a problem I have encountered while making my game.

So I have an item that there is a limited amount of them and you exchange them for rare weapons and armor. The problem I'm having is I just want the players to be able to buy one of each item in this exchange, when they buy the first item, it goes away as I planned, but when the player buys another one of the items, the first one pops back up.

I'm not good at scripting and I'm trying to do this using switches and variables.

Also my first forum post, so please be gentle lol

Thank you in advance for all the help!

2. bgillisp

bgillisp Global Moderators Global Mod

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMVXA
    It sounds like you accidentally used the same switch for both items, so when you buy the second item, the first one is returning. Can you post a screenshot of your event for the rare item that you should only be able to buy one of, as well as the other item that when you buy it, the first item pops back up?

3. Jack_Gram

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    Yeah sure, here is what I got if you need more just ask

Attached Files:

4. bgillisp

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMVXA
    What's pages 3 - 8? Are those related to what you've already bought? If so, then I would not use variable 2 to store the item bought, as that is getting overwritten every time you buy another item, hence why it is popping up again.

5. Jack_Gram

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    Oh yes sorry, In each event im removing the option to go to the item, I dont know if thats correct, here is some examples

Attached Files:

6. Frogboy