Oh look, another new person.

Discussion in 'Introductions/Farewells' started by Tim_The_Traveler, Sep 11, 2019 at 12:57 PM.

Tags:
  1. Tim_The_Traveler

Tim_The_Traveler Dweller of life Member

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMXP
    Just another small piece of humanity who only recently came with the idea to try out at game making, i have almost no knowledge of how to use RPG Maker (XP) except for making basic maps, but none of the ways to make that map to a game.

other then that, i typically play games and try to do art and experiment with new things to try. i am mainly here in hopes to improve on how to use XP from those who used it before, but also i just hope to meet new people.

That's all for now, if you are curious of anything else, just ask. i'm an open book.

TheNewSon likes this.
  2. TheNewSon

TheNewSon Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    Portuguese
    Primarily Uses:
    RMXP
    Hello, Tim! Welcome! :)

I have been using RPG Maker XP since 2006, it's my absolute favorite (even though I'm currently learning my way through MV)! I'm not exactly an expert on XP (shame on me), but feel free to ask me anything and I'll do my best to help you. ;)

Cya around! o/

3. slimmmeiske2

slimmmeiske2 Little Red Riding Hood Moderator

First Language:
    Dutch
    Primarily Uses:
    RMXP
    Hello and welcome fellow XP user. :)

If you have any questions, don't hestitate to ask them in our support forums.

4. Tim_The_Traveler

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMXP
    I appreciate the offer, i'll keep that in mind. Right now again, all i know is how to make a basic map, but also i learned how to make a character go from one map to the next, and and how to add music and background sounds, but thats really it. i have a lot to learn and i'm open to any bits of knowledge given to me.

sound's like a good plan to peek over there.

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 11, 2019 at 10:09 PM
  5. ImaginaryVillain