Omega Modern Graphics Pack

Discussion in 'Product Discussion and Support' started by Scissorman, Jul 4, 2019.

1. Scissorman

Scissorman Warper Member

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    Hello everyone.

So, I'm completely new to RPG Maker MV. When I say new , I mean I just purchased it last week on Steam. I've been watching many tutorials on how to use it, but, I'm still learning.

Along with RPG Maker MV, I have purchased the Omega Modern Graphics Pack, as it has all the graphics that I need for what I wanna do with RPG Maker. However, I can't get it to work. I have watched all the tutorials on how to load DLC on my project, but nothing seems to work for this pack. After I finally managed to get the tilesets to appear on my project (by importing them through resource manager and then adding them into the database manually) , they have been completely messed up. I click on I tile I want to paint but when I click on the map, it paints bits and pieces of different tiles. Even in the tile selection tab, the tiles seem to be scattered around with no rime or reason. As for the characters from the pack, I haven't been able to get them to appear in the project at all. I have searched extensively for a solution, but so far haven't been able to find anything. Any help on this issue would be greatly appreciated. This is a gorgeous, albeit expensive pack, but if I can't get it to load it's of no use to me. I'm including a screenshot of what exactly is happening.

Attached Files:

2. bgillisp

bgillisp Global Moderators Global Mod

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMVXA
    That is because you loaded a non-A tile into an A slot. A is for autotile, so only autotiles can go in A1 - A4. Try putting those tiles in B C D or E instead.