Pale Echoes

Discussion in '2014 Indie Game Maker Contest' started by Rhaeami, Jul 3, 2014.

Tags:
  1. Rhaeami

Rhaeami The Sleepy-Eyed One Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMVXA
    [​IMG]

Hello, everyone!  Now that the development period for the Indie Game Maker Contest is all wrapped up, I've decided to start a humble little topic for my own entry into the RPG category:

Pale Echoes

Now, I feel like the first thing I should say about the game is that it was made entirely using the standard RTP for VX Ace, with just a little amateur script editing and a whole bunch of battle events.  Not only that, but it's my first project on the program.  So, I can easily imagine that some RPG Maker veterans would be hesitant to try it out, with so many other amazing entries to choose from.  Please, go ahead and give those a play instead, they certainly deserve your attention!

If, however, you're willing to give my game a shot, then I would welcome any and all possible feedback.  I have no delusions of grandeur here - a more experienced team will (and should!) take the prize for this contest.  That said, if I could use this opportunity to learn what strengths I may or may not have in game design, or even, perhaps, actually provide someone with a little entertainment, then that would be reward enough for me.

So, give it a look, if you have the time to spare.  I look forward to seeing what people think.  Thank you! :cutesmile:

Archeia likes this.
  2. Indrah

Indrah Megane Berserker Veteran

First Language:
    Spanish
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
  3. Rhaeami

Rhaeami The Sleepy-Eyed One Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMVXA
    Thanks for the review, Indrah.  :)