Parallax Mapping Livestream Interest

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tsukitsune, Mar 14, 2014.

?

Would you watch it?

1. Yes

9 vote(s)
    75.0%
  2. No

2 vote(s)
    16.7%
  3. Maybe

1 vote(s)
    8.3%
  1. Tsukitsune

Tsukitsune Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Hey guys,

So I've been photoshopping for about 7 years I and found a way to use the knowledge I've learned over the years towards map making in RPG Maker.  So yeah, I parallax map, and I do something not alot do, and that is mix battlebacks into my maps.  I got inspired by Galv's Pirate rush and decided to adapt a similar style he does.

Anyway, I was wondering of potentially livestreaming while making my maps.  It'll help me with immediate feedback, give me a bit of motivation, and more importantly I can teach others how to make similar maps!

My parallax mapping takes a while per map, depending on what type, it can range from 5 hours for a small forest section to 40+ hours to create a village!

So the live streaming sessions could get a bit long sometimes, lasting hours and cover multiple days just for a single map, or maybe I can finish a smaller map in one session, it depends.  So I would like to know, since it could take "potentially" quite a bit of time to create a single map, would anyone be interested in actually watching?

These are some of the maps I've created so you can get a bit of an idea of what you'll be seeing.

Images (Click image to view full resolution)

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    Creation Process Example (Each frame is roughly 2 hours spent per day, final frame is around 14 hours spent on the final day)

[​IMG]