Parralax mapping erase picture problem

JustFront

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
Bulgarian
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello i'm new to rpg maker mv and I have problem with parralax mapping, the problem is that when I bind picture with the bind picture plugin, the picture appears on the other map when the player transfers. I tried to fix it with erase picture but when I try that I get a error. (Sorry if I make mistakes, english is not my native language)

Attachments

MushroomCake28

KAMO Studio
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV

I've moved this thread to Javascript/Plugin Support. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

Shaz

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
You are binding the picture to the map, then erasing the picture. Why?

JustFront

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
Bulgarian
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Now that you say it, its really doesn’t make sense :D But do you know how to fix the other problem with the picture to not transfer on the other maps?

Last edited:

Shaz

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Pictures stay on the screen until you remove them. That is how they're designed to work. They are not attached to the map. You need to Erase Picture when you don't want it to be there anymore.

You can either erase it right before the transfer command, or right after. Try both and see which one works the best (or works at all). If both crash, check the plugin to see if there's an UNbind command, which I imagine you would be able to run first, and then erase.

JustFront

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
Bulgarian
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Pictures stay on the screen until you remove them. That is how they're designed to work. They are not attached to the map. You need to Erase Picture when you don't want it to be there anymore.